AHEAD Americas Online Ceremony

Wednesday, June 10, 5:00pm - Thursday, June 11, 12:00am (BST)

This online ceremony will feature exclusive video content from our nominees, judges and sponsors and is part of Dezeen's Virtual Design Festival.

The event will run in four sections, approximately 40 minutes each, commencing from 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT

Each section will comprise a conversation piece with members of our judging panel looking at the trends highlighted on our shortlist, followed by the announcements of the winners in four of our categories.

PROGRAMME

PART ONE:

09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT

‘HEAD-TO-HEAD’

The Conversion Conversation

Chad Oppenheim (Oppenheim Architects) Jayson Seidman (Sandstone Developments) and Verena Haller (Standard Hotels & Resorts) in conversation with Matt Turmer (Editor-in-Chief, Sleeper Media)

CATEGORY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Hotel Renovation & Restoration

Spa & Wellness

Hotel Newbuild

Hotel Conversion


PART TWO:

11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT

‘HEAD-TO-HEAD’

The New Resort Landscape

Markus Schreyer (Design Hotels), Ilan Segal (Soulity) and Sara Duffy (Stonehill Taylor) in conversation with Kristofer Thomas (Features Editor, Sleeper Media)

CATEGORY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Resort

Guestroom

Landscaping & Outdoor Spaces

Lodges, Cabins & Tented Camps


PART THREE:

13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT

‘HEAD-TO-HEAD’

Pivoting Public Spaces

Aliya Khan (Marriott International) in conversation with Gulla Jónsdóttir (Gulla Jónsdóttir Architecture + Design) and Anne Wilkinson (BAMO Design)

CATEGORY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Lobby & Public Spaces

Restaurant

Bar, Club or Lounge

Event Spaces


PART FOUR:

15:00 PDT / 18:00 EDT

Suite

Transport

Visual Identity

New Concept

AHEAD Americas Hotel of the Year

Add to Calendar 6/10/2020 5:00PM 6/11/2020 12:00AM Europe/London AHEAD Americas Online Ceremony This online ceremony will feature exclusive video content from our nominees, judges and sponsors and is part of Dezeen's Virtual Design Festival.

The event will run in four sections, approximately 40 minutes each, commencing from 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT

Each section will comprise a conversation piece with members of our judging panel looking at the trends highlighted on our shortlist, followed by the announcements of the winners in four of our categories.

PROGRAMME

PART ONE:

09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT

‘HEAD-TO-HEAD’

The Conversion Conversation

Chad Oppenheim (Oppenheim Architects) Jayson Seidman (Sandstone Developments) and Verena Haller (Standard Hotels & Resorts) in conversation with Matt Turmer (Editor-in-Chief, Sleeper Media)

CATEGORY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Hotel Renovation & Restoration

Spa & Wellness

Hotel Newbuild

Hotel Conversion


PART TWO:

11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT

‘HEAD-TO-HEAD’

The New Resort Landscape

Markus Schreyer (Design Hotels), Ilan Segal (Soulity) and Sara Duffy (Stonehill Taylor) in conversation with Kristofer Thomas (Features Editor, Sleeper Media)

CATEGORY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Resort

Guestroom

Landscaping & Outdoor Spaces

Lodges, Cabins & Tented Camps


PART THREE:

13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT

‘HEAD-TO-HEAD’

Pivoting Public Spaces

Aliya Khan (Marriott International) in conversation with Gulla Jónsdóttir (Gulla Jónsdóttir Architecture + Design) and Anne Wilkinson (BAMO Design)

CATEGORY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Lobby & Public Spaces

Restaurant

Bar, Club or Lounge

Event Spaces


PART FOUR:

15:00 PDT / 18:00 EDT

Suite

Transport

Visual Identity

New Concept

AHEAD Americas Hotel of the Year
www.aheadawards.com false MM/DD/YYYY 60 OPAQUE aJjNnIaRwzGWDlMAimls88746

Wednesday, June 10, 5:00pm - Thursday, June 11, 12:00am (BST)

www.aheadawards.com

AHEAD Awards, m.allegro@mondiale.co.uk